Cores - Finnish Consortium for Radiation Safety Research

Cores is a consortium established by Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority (STUK) and nine Finnish universities. The purpose of Cores is to coordinate and strenghten the radiation safety research in Finland.

National Radiation Safety Research Programme

The Cores cooperation is based on the National Radiation Safety Research Programme, describing the research needs and the role of each member.

Read more

Aims of Cores

Cores, Finnish Consortium for Radiation Safety Research, is strengthening the cooperation between research institutions and universities.

Read more

European collaboration

European research platforms are indispensable to the scientific basis of the radiation safety and research funding.

Members of Cores

The members of Cores are: Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority, Aalto University, Lappeenranta University of Technology, Tampere University of Technology, University of Eastern Finland, University of Helsinki, University of Jyväskylä, University of Oulu, University of Tampere and University of Turku.

Cores Executive Board

Cores is administered by Executive Board, where all Cores member organisations are represented.

More information

The Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority is responsible for the general coordination of the Cores consortium.